Liberty Begins From Within. The book by: Hazel Simon Mason

Posted on

 WHAT ARE YOUR LESSONS FOR THIS YEAR?

By: Hazel Simon Mason

As the year approaches to a near end, it is common for people to experience tightness in their chest and have anxiety due to their realization that they have allowed one more year to pass without accomplishing anything. While some individuals are rushing and paying the price for their procrastination with the stressful last minute holiday shopping, there are plenty enduring the sadness, or depression of not being able to buy the gifts that their family or children want or need. Many are angry for losing their home or their job and there are individuals who are feeling animosity towards others that they think have wronged them, even feelings of regrets of those whom they were associated with. And there are many who are grieving the loss of a loved one or is still supporting a loved one who is ill.

Whichever applies to you or someone you know, always remember that everything happens for a reason. And when you are in a situation that is unbearably painful there is a lesson to be learned. What are you grateful for today? You might be asking how others are so blessed and yet the majority are not.

To read the full article go to: http://libertybeginsfromwithin.blogspot.com/

QUOTE OF THE MONTH:
“This moment has a 50/50 chance of being great.” 
-William H. Mason III

I was running late one day to an appointment when my husband called me and said, “I have a quote for you”.  Without him knowing what was going on with my day, I asked him what his quote was.  He said, “This moment has a 50/50 chance of being great.”  I started to laugh because by that moment I was about 20 minutes late for my appointment, I had been driving around in circles for 30 minutes, and the potential client was only in town for that day.  I told my husband that he was right. There is a 50/50 chance that the potential client that I was meeting would become my client.

I could have quit looking for the place and turned around but because I chose to take the 50/50 chance that the outcome would be positive.  I gained a loyal client.

Are you taking the 50/50 chance that this moment will be great or not?

Our workshops will show you how to create more consistent “Great Moments”.

-Hazel Simon Mason
Author, Liberty Begins From Within
Motivational & Inspirational Speaker
Founder & President of Master Peace Workshops
Foreclosure Counselor, Realtor, ABR

 

 

By just meeting such inspirational people such as Hazel has changed my life. Now I have no doubts at all that God is all powerful, and all things are in his hands.

Leave a Reply

